Sunday, August 21, 2016

Marcy: Let Me Love You (BradleyHouse Records, 2001)

Rare funk/soul pressing from South Carolina by a former church singer. Sadly I don't know much about her but according to the inlay, she toured with Bill Pinkney of The Original Drifters prior to releasing this solo work.Unfortunately it appears to be her only release but she is still active in the local church scene.

The Party 2:56
That's Right... It's Over! 4:22
Let Me Love You 3:46
Whatever 6:22
All About The Benz 4:43
You Could Be The One 3:40
Let It Go 4:20
Crazy 4:52
I'm Over You 4:54