Sunday, April 7, 2013

Faith Evans: 8 Unreleased Missiles (Bootleg EU Vinyl Comp) (N/A)

Now the First Lady gets a bootleg. As with the Mary J vinyls, this 12" features 8 'unreleased' songs, mainly features with other artists and two soundtrack cuts, the Kevin She'kspere' Briggs-produced "Best Man" (from the movie of the same name) and "I Just Can't" (from the High School High soundtrack.) Two of the more rarer songs are"Is It Real" (from the 1998 album NFL Jams 2 and featuring former Cincinnati Bengals player Jeff Blake) and a collaboration with  the Lost Boyz from 2000 "Got To Be Real 2000" (actually "Keep It Real" by DJ Hurricane featuring Faith Evans and the Lost Boyz, believe it or not available on iTunes.) Other than perhaps these, none of these tracks on this 12" are particularly rare, just hidden and/or forgotten. Though there is no date of release on this comp, I'm guessing it's from around 2000 judging by most of the dates from the material featured.

A1 Best Man*
A2 I Just Can't**
A3 Love Is Blind (Remix ft. Eve)***
A4 On My Mind (ft Color Me Bad)
B1 Got To Be Real 2000 (ft Lost Boyz)
B2 Georgy Porgy (ft Eric Benet)
B3 Is It Real (ft Jeff Blake)
B4 How's It Goin' Down (ft DMX)

*Produced by Kevin She'kspere Briggs
**Produced by Sean 'Diddy' Combs & Stevie J.
***Produced by Swizz Beatz

Listen: Is It Real feat. Jeff Blake