Friday, December 9, 2011

Tamar: Just Cuz/It's Time/Get Mine/Let Him Go (Promo VLS) (Dreamworks, 1999)

This promotional EP was issued prior to the release of Tamar's eponymous debut album  in 1999 (while it still had the working title "Ridiculous") and features tracks tracks that never made it onto the final cut. Most of them were produced by Christopher "Tricky" Stewart and were scrapped from the album in favor of inferior fluff produced by Jermaine Dupri and Missy Elliott. Brand Nubian rapper Grand Puba appears uncredited on track 3.

1. Just Cuz (LP Version)
2. Just Cuz (Instrumental Version)
3. It's Time (LP Version)*
4. It's Time (Instrumental Version)*
5. Get Mine (LP Version)
6. Get Mine (Instrumental Version)
7. Let Him Go featuring Solé (LP Version)
8. Let Him Go (Instrumental Version)

*Produced by Darrell "Delite" Allamby 

Listen: It's Time (LP Version) (Re-upped in stereo)

Listen: Let Him Go feat. Solé (LP Version) (Re-upped in stereo)