Sunday, April 7, 2013

Faith Evans: You Gets No Love (CDM) (Bad Boy Entertainment, 2001)

This was the second single from Evans' third album Faithfully, and featured Sean "Diddy" Combs and rapper Loon. Combs also produced a remix to the song that sampled the Eurythmics' Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This), which featured re-sung vocals from Evans and rap verse from Bad Boy affiliated rapper G-Dep. There's also an additional rap section by Evans with explicit language. The language is censored on  track 1, but on the extended "Club" version without G-Dep (track 5), it is not.

1. Remix Featuring G-Dep
2. Radio Mix Featuring P. Diddy & Loon
3. Remix Instrumental
4. Radio Mix Instrumental
5. Extended Club Mix - No Rap

Listen: Remix Featuring G-Dep